Patient Testimonials

  • David N. Buchalter, MD
  • Steve E. Meadows, MD
  • Russell D. Weisz, MD
  • Brian E. Coleman, MD
  • William P. Toole, MD

Susan SternSource :

Dr. Buchalter doesn't rush to surgery. It took 2 years before he said I really was ready and needed to have the hip replaced. Now I had him check my knee and again no surgery; it's my arthritis and spine causing the pain and he just suggested physical therapy and a special strip under the knee for support. That's a fair, honest and caring physician not rushing to cut. Thank you for all you have helped me with.

Joel HeitnerSource :

Dr Buchalter replaced my left hip April 10th. I am now walking without any pain for the first time in many months. I would recommend him to anyone requiring a hip replacement. Thank you Dr Buchalter

John AndersenSource :

Dr. Meadows is an amazing Doctor. Did a shoulder replacement on me when others told me I was not a candidate. Did something in reverse. Anyway, I am better than I was before! Highly recommend!

Lisa LepselterSource :

Great Surgeon!!

Source :

Very Good Surgeon. Did an excellent job on my knee replacement. Highly recommend.

Source :

referred by a friend. Didnt rush me into surgery but when medication and Therapy failed, he replaced my knee. He told me EXACTLY what to expect and his staff was great. I have no pain and am playing golf 2 months later.

Source :

I was lucky enough to be referred to Dr. Buchalter by my internist.However, being that I am someone who likes to check out my doctors reputation,I started asking friends and family members,if they had any recommendations on an excellent orthopedic surgeon. Dr.Buchalter's name repeatedly kept coming up,as the best hip and knee orthopedist.I went to see him, and was greeted by a wonderful staff.Once I was in the exam room, Dr.Buchalter answered all my questions,told me exactly what was going on,and offered me alternative choices for treatment.He recommended medication, cortisone shots, and physical therapy.It helped for awhile.Then I decided it was time for surgery.It was a breeze.My hip feels like new again, and I am now living pain free. Thank you for all your help.Dr. Buchalter.You are the best!!!!

Source :

I was lucky enough to be referred to Dr. Buchalter by my internist.However, being that I am someone who likes to check out my doctors reputation,I started asking friends and family members,if they had any recommendations on an excellent orthopedic surgeon. Dr.Buchalter's name repeatedly kept coming up,as the best hip and knee orthopedist.I went to see him, and was greeted by a wonderful staff.Once I was in the exam room, Dr.Buchalter answered all my questions,told me exactly what was going on,and offered me alternative choices for treatment.He recommended medication, cortisone shots, and physical therapy.It helped for awhile.Then I decided it was time for surgery.It was a breeze.My hip feels like new again, and I am now living pain free. Thank you for all your help.Dr. Buchalter.You are the best!!!!

Source :

I had my knee replaced by a so called superspecialist. It never was right. I saw Dr. BUCHALTER as a second opinion. He figured out what the problem was and performed the second surgery. I had less pain right after the surgery and knew that he had done a great job. Within a month I was back on the golf course. Thanks Dr. B

Source :

Dr. Buchalter did an excellent job in giving me a complete knee replacement. He answered all my questions and concerns. Five weeks after surgery I am walking with no pain . Thank You I would highly recommend Dr. Buchalter for anyone needing hip or knee surgery.

Source :

I came to Dr Buchalter because of my orthopedist is NY. He treated me with medication and Physical therapy and told me that I could have surgery when I could not walk more than 2 blocks without pain. He replaced my hip from the front. I was walking the next day and went home. I am back to golf and have zero pain. His staff is great and I recommend him to my friend. He also replaced my neighbors knee and she did just as well!

Source :

I was limping and saw several other doctors who told me it was my hip, my back or my knee. I saw Dr Buchalter. He did a complete physical and told me the problem was from my hip. He gave me a shot under xray and my pain disappeared. 6 months later he recommended hip replacement. He did it the new way from the front. I walked the next morning and went home in two days with only a cane. I was driving in a week and playing golf in a month. Do not consider going anywhere else.

Source :

I am an 81 year old man who got his life back thanks to Dr. Buchalter..Had hip replacement surgery 8 weeks ago.Walking with no cane after 5 weeks, back to the gym after 6 weeks. Hoping for tennis at 10 weeks. The Dr.is thorough and answers questions truthfully. I like him a lot.

Source :

Recommended by my neighbor. Dr Buchalter explained the problem and gave me choices. When shots and PT didn't work, he suggested a knee replacement! He answered all my questions. The surgery was better than expected. 3 weeks afterwards I threw away my cane and after 6 weeks I was playing golf. The scar was nearly invisible! Better than my friends who had surgery elsewhere! Don't go elsewhere

Source :

I came to Dr. Buchalter after being referred by someone in my development. The office was very professional and Dr. Buchalter explained everything quite clearly. He gave me numerous options and treated my knee conservatively for three months. When it continue to get worse he explained that I could have surgery and there was a very good chance I could have significant improvement. He said I may not be perfect but I would certainly have an excellent chance of being better. He performed a new replacement and in a matter of two weeks I was walking with a cane and in four weeks I was walking without a cane and was in no pain. It's hard to believe that I was suffering for such a long time before Dr. Buchalter save my life. I would recommend everyone to him. He's a great doctor with great bedside manner and his staff is excellent.

Source :

I needed a hip replacement. I saw several doctors in the area and had Dr B do my surgery. He spent a lot of time explaining the surgery and did the Anterior Replacement. I went home the day after surgery and threw away the cane in a week. My limp is gone. I cant believe how easy this was. his office was great. They called me in the hospital to check on me and made sure I had everything I needed when I got home. No need to go anywhere else!!

Source :

Do yourself a favor, visit Dr. Buchalter before you let anyone else do it. Most everyone I talk to is astonished over my results; mobility, lack of pain, early resumption of activities.

Source :

I would like everyone thinking about hip replacement to just book one visit with Dr B. My experience was so wonderfully pleasant and totally stress free that I cannot stop talking about it. The Dr and his staff could not have been more cordial and informative. I have the same high respect for the nursing home Vi at Lakeside,Lantana. Their staff pulled me through with ease during recovery and rehab. I have had NO pain since and recommend the combination of excellent care by both. Thank you all for a wonderful experience.

Source :

Dr. B is a very caring, competent Dr. the office is efficient and well run.

Source :

the professional and technical quality of this surgeon was outstanding

Source :

The surgeon you select for knee replacement is your most important decision. I am a 75 year old diabetic patient and could not walk. As I write this it is one month and 10 days since surgery. I walk without a walker or cane, with a perfectly healed scar and very little pain. David Buchalter is brilliant. This is the surgeon you are looking for. He only does minimally invasive computer aided surgery that gives fast recovery and minimizes the pain involved. He is Chief of Orthopedic Surgery at Delray Medical. What an amazing result and a great doctor.

Source :

I recently had anterior hip replacement surgery done by David N. Buchalter, MD at Delray Medical Center. The results were excellant. Dr. Buchalter and his staff were very professional and answered all my questions. I am very happy with the results of this surgery. Also, the staff at Delray Medical Center helped and aided by speedy recovery. They were very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Buchalter and Delray Medical Center.

Source :

All I can say is Dr. Buchalter gave me my life back! Having had knee problems forever, I never realized how it impacted the rest of my life. By the time I saw Dr. Buchalter to schedule a total knee replacement, I was fairly incapacitated. My back was so bad as well as my knee that I could not walk more than a half a block. I was reduced to using a motorized wheelchair anywhere I went. It is 2 weeks and 1 day since my surgery. I was in the hospital for two days only, left feeling better than I have in years. I am already walking pretty well without the assistance of a walker or cane. Therapists come and are amazed at my mobility and range. I am only getting therapy once a week but could have all I want with great insurance. I just don't need it. There is pain, do not get me wrong. The pain is no where as bad as when I started though and all of my horrific back pain is gone as well as my bowed in leg. I am so indebted to Dr. Buchalter for all he has done for me. I plan on doing my other leg in a short time and would not consider any other doctor than him. His staff is wonderful and patient. They answer all of your questions and are extremely organized. Love his bedside manner and the fact that he spends time with you when visiting in the hospital. You can't go wrong using this doctor- Excellent in every aspect!!!!

Source :

I needed my hip replaced. A lot of my friends were going to a doctor who was going to give them this brand new great hip. Dr Buchalter said he did not want to use that hip because it was too new and sometimes the hip can fail. He was 100% correct. 3 of my friends had to have a second surgery because the hip poisoned them. I was out of pain within 10 days and dancing in a month! I would NEVER consider going elsewhere for a hip or knee problem!!

Source :

I had the worst fear walking in to Dr. Buchalter's office and after five minutes into the consultation all my fears were gone. He is amazing. The office staff are all great. I trust in him and I am confident in his ability. Thank you Dr. Buchalter and Thanks to your wonderful staff. OUTSTANDING experience!

Source :

I needed a knee replacement,as i had serious damage. The surgery went like clockwork,and the knee is now in A+ shape.

Source :

Dr Buchalter has done both of my knees and i feel like a new woman. very good doctor!.

Source :

Correct diagnosis, very friendly and his staff is wonderful. Barbara explained the process to me clerly and helped me schedule my surgery. I was walking without knee pain after a month and a half. None of my other friends who had the same surgery had such wonderful results. I highly recommend!.

Source :

I found Dr. Buchalter's name after reading about him in The Top Docs in Boca Raton. He told me about this minimally invasive knee replacement. Well I don't know how he did it but he did the surgery through a four inch incision. I was up walking the next day and driving after 2 weeks. I got rid of my cane and had basically no pain in less than a month. When my friends see me walk they can't believe how great I am doing. Sometimes I have had to wait 30 minutes to see him in the office. But that is no big deal. I wish he had done my other knee replacement. I had some big name doctor do it 3 years ago and I still have pain!!

Source :

Dr. Buchalter is the best orthopedic surgeon in the country, hands down. I have suffered from terrible knee problems for the last 10 years. I had heard horror stories about knee replacement and kept trying to put it off. Finally, Dr. Buchalter told me that I was out of options and then he carefully explained exactly what he would do and how what he does is different from a regular knee replacement. He told me he would do a smaller incision replacement and use computer navigation to insure the implant was placed perfectly. He told me my recovery time would be a lot less and I would have less pain than with traditional surgery. I was skeptical, but then I talked to some of his other patients who had it done and they said it was not too bad and had been home in 4 days and could walk long distances with no pain at all. Everyone I spoke to said how amazing he was. Well, here I am now telling all of you how wonderful he is. I had the surgery and it all happened like he said and not only can I walk with no pain, I can ride a bike, play golf and I feel great! If you have knee problems, Dr. Buchalter is who you need to see, trust me on this.

Source :

Dr. Buchalter performed a difficult knee revision on my right knee in early December, 2018. My partial knee device had to be removed and my bones had to be rebuilt before the full knee device could be inserted. He did an outstanding job despite the difficult circumstances. He is at the top of the class when it comes to knee replacement. I highly recommend him.

Source :

Dr. B is a caring no nonsense orthopedic surgeon. I was impressed that he didn’t rush me into doing any surgery. But when I wasn’t getting better I had him replace my hip. He explained everything clearly. he made sure I was well prepared. After I had the surgery,I was out of the hospital the next day using only a cane which I got rid of by the end of the week. I will definitely recommend him.

Source :

A great hip doctor! So pleased with my results and I really appreciated his no non-sense approach. Would highly recommend!

Source :

Well in short Dr. Buchalter did my very first by lateral hip surgery at the age of 14. Not only is he passionate, but he is very in detail. he is a straight shooter wont lead you on. Not only did he do a great job on me, but he has done surgeries on my father and numerous family members. It's not often can you find a doctor you can trust. He's not only an excellent surgeon, he is a part of the family.

Source :

Dr. Buchalter is a excellent physician. He is very caring, answers all your questions and has a great staff. His surgical skills are above excellent. My husband and Mother have had both their knees replaced and I have a my left hip replaced. No complications at all. Recovery time was as discussed and the follow up care was very good. If you need knee or hip replacement this is the physician you should use!!!!!!!

Source :

Have no pain. Surgery went well, patient care was wonderful. He is a very considerate person.

Source :

Dr. Buchalter was really compassionate and caring when my husband had dementia and needed care one late Friday afternoon. He stayed late, took an x-ray and treated my husband with care, compassion and skill. I will never forget his skill and ability to understand our situation. Thank you so much!!!

Source :

Great doctor! I was told I was too young for a knee replacement by other doctors and spent years in pain. Dr. Buchalter listened to me, and took great care of me. My quality of life is very much improved.

Source :

I am delighted with the results of my full knee replacement. Dr. Buchalter explained the procedure prior to the surgery and gave me all the time to ask as many questions as I needed answered.

Source :

Before my mom broke her hip I knew nothing about hip surgery, I thought it was a very serious surgery. after meeting Dr.Buchalter he made me feel at ease and let me know that the surgery would be done before I knew it and she'd be up walking the same day, and she was thank god. seeing how bad in pain my mom was before the surgery vs after was a shocking. before she couldn't move her leg an inch without screaming and after the surgery she sat up to use the bathroom. Thank you Buchalter !

Source :

I never met him nor did I ever hear of him. The ambulance brought me into the Delray Hospital and was unaware of everything. At some point I found myself in an area with curtains around me when a most charming and caring man appeared and I was instantly calm. The man was Dr. Buchalter, to whom I owe a debt of gratitude. He is kind, caring, and a surgeon of great talent.

Source :

I've had a hip replacement and a knee replacement by Dr. Buchalter. I couldn't be happier with the results. His professionalism and his manner are second to none. His office and his office staff are the best a patient could hope for.

Source :

I had my Meniscus and other repairs made due to a work related injury by Dr Buchalter. He and his staff made the process a very pleasant experience considering my unfortunate accident. His impeccable skills and bedside manner are second to none in south Florida. I highly recommend him if you are considering a knee evaluation.

Source :

My husband was able to find the proper diagnosis for his leg pain through the persistent efforts of Dr. Buckhalter testing for several possible causes and finally being able to recommend treatment that will provide significant relief.

Source :

Dr Buchalter performed a perfect replacement of my left hip. The surgery was April 10. I went to his office today and had the staples removed from my incision. I am walking without pain and cleared by the doctor to drive today. I thanked him kindly for the great work and I would recommend him to anyone that required hip replacement. I have been without pain since last Saturday which is the first time in many months. Thank you again Dr Buchalter Joel Heitner Delray Beach, FL.

Source :

I had total hip replacement on March 15, 2018. Dr. B. used the anterior approach. My recovery and healing has been much faster than expected. I am already able to walk without a cane! The therapy 6 times per week at rehab (Sinai) was a big factor. And the recommended home PT followed with great results. You have to do what the Dr. and therapist say and you'll have similar results!

Source :

Would recommend to friends and family. Very friendly and takes his time explaining your condition in terms that you can understand.

Source :

Dr Buchalter diagnosed by problem in minimal time. Once I decided to have the surgery (hip replacement) it was set up and done within weeks. The procedure went smoothely, and I was back on my feet within 2 weeks of the surgery.

Source :

great doctor! I was referred by my neighbor! I was scared to have surgery, but Dr Buchalter took his time, answered my questions and didn't rush me into having a replacement. He tried some shots and Physical Therapy first and when it didn't help he said I could have surgery but it was not an emergency. When I got my knee replacement, he made sure that everything was taken care of. I went into rehab for a week since i live alone. I got rid of my cane after 4 weeks. I am glad I used Dr Buchalter

Source :

This was my second hip surgery, I had my right hip done 2011. This surgery was my left hip done Nov 11 2017. I was overly impressed with Dr. Buchalter, he gave me all the confidence I needed and took the time I needed to feel comfortable with him. I would highly recommend him and truly trust his judgement with any type of surgery he can and would perform. Thank you again DOC much hugs for your thoughtfulness and performance on these old bones. Jerry Sosner

Source :

I had both total knee replacements within a four year time period by Dr. Buchalter. If I were not satisfied with the doctor I would not have returned for the 2nd knee. Dr. Buchalter is up front with what to expect during and after surgery and is spot on. I had my surgery 01/16/2018, and I am happy to report I am walker free, cane free and pain free. Dr. Buchalter was recommended to me by a former patient and now I highly recommend Dr. Buchalter. Great doctor.

Source :

I had a total knee replacement on right knee. I was surprised and pleased how little pain I had post surgery. Dr. Buchalter showed me the xray a month later and pointed out how well the replacement fit which helped explain the lack of pain.

Source :

outstanding Doctor and surgeon. I had both knees replaced in the last year( one at a time) with excellent results !

Source :

My husband Lloyd Rice came to dr. Buchalter that have his left knee replaced. We looked him up on the web and he appeared to have the best ratings we came so we drove from Wellington to Delray Beach. It was exactly what his reviews were in two weeks after my husband had his left knee replaced he was walking without a cane it's amazing he's gone up and down stairs his leg is straight he had no pain doctor Buchalter did an amazing job I highly recommend him.

Source :

Dr. Buchalter did revision surgery on my right hip replacement. He did an excellent job: I had very little pain, my recovery was very fast, and I now have more mobility than I ever had with the original replacement. I highly recommend this doctor.

Source :

I came into the office after falling in the shower. My knee. was swollen on down to my ankle. An X-ray was completed easily in the office to determine if anything was broken. Then Dr. Buchalter said that I needed to get another X-ray at a nearby facility to determine if I had a bloodclot. Luckily I went and it was a bloodclot.. I was admitted right into the hospital. Dr.Buchhalter saved my life.

Source :

Dr. Buchalter impressed me as a caring and skilled surgeon. His demeanor made me feel very confident about the procedure (hip replacement) that I was going to receive. His staff was excellent and my visits were very comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr. Buchalter.

Source :

Dr. Buchalter uses state of the art technology and a minimially invasive procedure for total knee replacement. I had my right knee replaced on April 25, 2016 at Delray Medical Center. Dr. Buchalter addressed all my concerns prior to my surgery and visited me in the hospital while I was there. He is extremely dedicated and passionate about his work. I had an excellent experience with my surgery and my recovery has been progressing well.

Source :

I originally visited Dr. Buchalter in 2014. He performed a total knee replacement of my left knee. After surgery I had minimal pain, no swelling or bruising and a quick recovery! Recently encountered a lot of pain with the right knee and I knew I was headed for another replacement. I would not even consider going to a different surgeon. I had surgery on April 17, 2017 and at 15 days post-op walking unassisted!!! In my book, DR. Buchalter is the Best in his field!!! Highly recommend!!!

Source :

Doctor Buchalter is a compassionate and experienced surgeon. Having replaced both of my knees over the last ten years ,I can only say I was extremely lucky to find him. Surgery is not his first option as his background is to thoroughly review all options and patient ability before a final diagnosis. I am so mobile to date that you would never know I had knee replacement surgery and the most painless recoveries.

Source :

Good Experence.. Two tough days then healed up quickly may do the right knee next as pt was not that hard or pain full. doctor knows his stuff and is very good in the follow up after the operation. good choice for knee replacement.

Source :

I have had an on going battle with knee pain. I decided to search the for a Dr in Delray Bch after my research I found Dr. Buthalter's CV to be the choice. I consulted with him and it was dermined that I should have a knee replacement, I had the replacement on 1/17/17 after 3 wks of therapy I was walking on my own without a walker/cane. I was driving in 1 month wihout dfificulty of getting in/out of the car. I have no problem with stairs. I highly recommend Dr. Buchalter. Patricia Caputo

Source :

I was so lucky ,&- blessed when I found Dr Buchlater......He did an anteria hip replacement for me.....I can truly say what a wonderful surgent he is..& so kind & lissens to ur concerns..The whole staff were so friendly ...I can say this was a pain free hip replacement for me compared to one I had done on my other hip years ago by another Dr...So I truley thank you br Buchlater your the best...I would highly recommend you....!!!!! Barbara Fetters

Source :

I had a total knee replacement done on Thursday January 19, 2017. On Wednesday of the following week I was mobile enough to walk on a walker to attend a meeting. My pain has been minimal and my recovery is coming along beautifully. If I had known it would have been this great I would have done it sooner. Great job and thanks so much for giving me my mobility back. John Gilmore (Delray Beach)

Source :

He performed Hip Replacement Surgery on me and gave me my Life back!! My Hip was uniquely contorted so I wanted someone who was experienced and would know what my Hip required and thankfully he was that surgeon. From the onset Dr. Buchalter was confident that he could help me but I remained very skeptical since no other Physician or Procedure had worked until then. Not only did he do as promised but did everything in his power to assist me in getting the Surgery completed before years end.

Source :

Message body Came in with a fairly bad complex tear to the medial meniscus and some misc things common with people my age and a sports background. He was thorough and before we knew it getting prepped for surgery. Funny and pleasant during pre-op. 1 wk follow up I finally found out what had been done and am amazed that could all be done through 3 small incisions. Stitches out and on my way back! Thanks Dr B.

Source :

a caring professional who gave me the result i was looking for.a minimum amount of discomfort and walking without any aids after 3 weeks.i would recommend him without any reservations.

Source :

Dr. Buchalter has been our (my wife and mine) Orthopedic Surgeon for over 10 years. He is one of the finest, most qualified doctors that we have ever met. He is responsible for 3 Total Joint replacements for both of us. He is always available, does not rush his patients, and he listens when we speak to him. We can recommend him to anyone who needs Orthopedic surgery. Jole

Source :

Dr. Buchalter was patient and in laymen terminology explained the condition of my knee and what needed to be done to correct the problem. He provided information on the procedure and answered my questions. He was very respectful and understanding of my fears.

Source :

Dr. Buchalter has a very pleasing manner, is very reassuring and is supportive. He took the time to answer all my questions. I never felt rushed.

Source :

being 83 years old, I was a little aprehensive about surgery. The surgery went very well and here I am 2 months later walking without a walker or cane.

Source :

He waited until it was absolutely necessary to perform the surgery. He was careful and considerate about the incision and the scar it would leave. He explained all the steps of the surgery and the aftercare, and addressed all my concerns. A staff member immediately scheduled the surgery and followed up with more information and answers as to what to expect and what my options would be following the surgery.

Source :

I was very impressed with Dr. Buchalter and his associates from my initial visit to hospital and post-hospital follow-up. I had minimal discomfort with my knee replacement and was at 95% at 6 weeks post surgery.

Source :

My surgery 5 years ago had such great results, I don't even remember which knee it was now.

Source :

My name is Rita Cirnigliaro, I have had several surgery's including replacement and revision of my knee. I lived with pain for several years, I have been to the top New York doctors. Dr B. found the problem and corrected it. For the first time, I AM PAIN FREE. I can't rave enough about him. Thank you Dr. Buchwalter . If you have any doubt put it to rest and see Dr. B. IT WILL be on of the best decisions you will ever make. Thank you.

Source :

It was great / took care of what the problem was !!!

Source :

Straight shooter. Everything he said came true. Outstanding care and surgical outcome. Excellent physical therapy group on premise. My recovery was quicker and better than I could have predicte.

Source :

He did a very good & I was able to drive in two weeks & walk in two months without help. I thank him very much for his very good work.

Source :

Have most respected for is medical ability had a very positive out come. I would recommend Dr. Buckhalter to friends and family.

Jean HammerSource :

Dr. Meadows has been my orthopedic surgeon for 15 years. He has done two rotator cuff repairs on me and both were very successful. I also have sever arthritis that he treats me for, He is very kind and a very skilled surgeon. He always spends time with me and explains the treatments and he also works to keep me as pain free as possible where my arthritis is concerned. He even prescribes this amazing cream that is especially compounded for me. I am so lucky to have him as my doctor.

Matthew FranzelSource :

I hurt my hand/wrist and saw Dr. Meadows at the recommendation of a friend. It was super easy and fast to get an appointment with him! I didn't wait long in the waiting room and when I was called I went over some things with the assistant and then only about 5 more minutes to see the doc. He was patient and courteous and listened to everything I had to say. He recommended a cortisone shot which he did right then and there. He said to call him back in 3 days if there was any more pain, but that shot took care of it!

Lauren SotoSource :

Dr. Meadows accurately diagnosed me, and got me back to work, after multiple other doctors failed. I am a professional dancer and was injured during a job. Because my pain was in my lower leg, at least 4 doctors in the Lancaster, PA area insisted that I had shin splints or compartment syndrome. After listening to me and examining me, Dr. Meadows said it was my back and not my leg that was injured. He confirmed this with an MRI and ordered physical therapy. Because of Dr. Meadows, I was recovered and ready when my next tour started. I would give him the highest recommendation to anyone who needed an orthopedic specialist.

Mary HallSource :

Dr. Meadows is an amazing surgeon. He saved my leg after a terrible accident left me unable to walk. He is also very compassionate and truly cares about his patients. I have made a full recovery thanks to him.

John AndersenSource :

Dr. Meadows is an amazing Doctor. Did a shoulder replacement on me in reverse when others told me I was not a candidate. He is gifted and I am better than ever! I highly recommend him!

Source :

I have been going to Dr. Steve Meadows for the past 17 years he has always treated me well I’ve had four surgeries by him and treatment for my severe osteoarthritis and I have never been dissatisfied he’s kind caring attentive he’s very good at what he does and he understands and is very conscious of his patients pain and wants them to be comfortable he’s a very good doctor I recommend him highly

Source :

My daughter is a professional dancer who was injured dancing during a summer job. She saw multiple physicians, including emergency medicine and orthopedic specialists in the Lancaster, Pennsylvania area--including doctors associated with Penn State. Because her symptoms were in the lower leg, all her other doctors insisted it was either shin splints, or compartment syndrome of the lower leg. She spent about a month going to physical therapy for her leg, with no relief. When she saw Dr. Meadows, he listened to her symptoms, and examined her leg. Then he had her run a couple laps in the parking lot, and re-examined her. He said her injury was not in her leg, but in her lower back. He sent her for an MRI which identified a torn disc. Once Dr. Meadows correctly identified the problem that no one else seemed to be able to find, he sent her for physical therapy for her back, where she completely recovered. Because of him, she never skipped a beat in her career, leaving within a few months for her next tour. We will be forever grateful to Dr. Meadows, and would highly recommend him to anyone who needed an orthopedic specialist.

Source :

Dr. Meadows operated on my Mother 2 months ago with a shoulder replacement. I am amazed at how much mobility she has gotten back and she has little to no pain. She is so thrilled and so am I. Thank you Dr. Meadows.

Source :

Dr. Meadows is a fantastic surgeon. He did an amazing job saving my leg after a bad accident. I am truly grateful to him. I can walk because of him.

Source :

I needed Dr.Meadows urgently for an injured hand. Staff were extremely helpful, called me back within minutes, gave me an emergency appointment all within a half hour of me calling them to advise of my plight! I have the highest regard for the efficient and pleasant staff, without them being so caring I would have had to go to the E.R and probably have a 4 - 5 hour wait?? Dr. Meadows and his staff are THE BEST!!!

Source :

Excellent surgeon. Had a badly broken leg and he fixed it. Always very engaged and caring and took time to address my concerns as I recovered.

Source :

Dr. Meadows is a fine orthopedist as well as a fine human being. He is quite talented at diagnosis and treatment and he takes the time to explain the problem and what it takes to fix it. My wife and I were very pleased with his friendly attitude and his handling of the case.

Source :

Love Dr. Meadows. He has treated me for a fractured tibia and a few years later a broken wrist. Amazing recovery both times and he keeps you informed and doesn't treat you like a moron. Great guy.

Source :

Dr. Meadows cured my Carpal Tunnel. I had surgery after two years of misery. it was quick and really quite painless. The bonus is he is about 6'4 and GORGEOUS! Too bad I am cured - no not really but he is very cute!

Source :

Dr. Meadows is a Godsend. I hadn't been able to lift my arm above my head for 6 years. Dr. Meadows fixed my shoulder and now I am actually playing tennis again! He is amazing.

Source :

Dr Meadows is an excellent doctor. He cured my carpal tunnel syndrome when two other doctors didn't. I would suggest him to anyone and he is really nice too.

Source :

Dr. Meadows is a great surgeon. I suffered from severe arthritis in my shoulder for a long time. I was very afraid to have a shoulder replacement. Dr. Meadows listened to all my concerns and was very understanding. He treated me medically for a long time until I decided it was time and was always very patient and kind. Finally, the pain became totally unbearable and I reluctantly decided to have the operation. He knew how scared I was and he took a lot of time to tell me everything that would happen and what the recovery would be like. On the day I went to the hospital, he came to see me before the operation while they were getting me ready and put me totally at ease. He even made some jokes. When it was all over, he was right there to tell me I had done great and then he explained to my family in great detail what to expect. I am happy to say I have made a full recovery and my shoulder is great! I can do all the things I used to do, with no pain and I can sleep through the night. Dr. Meadows is gifted. You will not go wrong if you need him for an orthopedic problem. I send all my friends to him when they have problems.

Source :

Dr. Meadows is a top notch orthopedic surgeon. I broke my wrist and was having trouble getting anyone to see me right away and I did not ant to go to the ER. A friend told me to call South Palm Orthopedics and that Dr. Meadows was a hand specialist. I did and told them of my situation and the tremendous pain I was in and Dr. Meadows stayed later to see me that same day. As it turned out, I needed surgery and thanks to him, my wrist is completely healed. He is excellent.

Source :

This doctor is extremely rare for an orthopedic surgeon. He is not only very skilled at what he does, he is kind and actually cares. He always makes me laugh and helped me to regain full ability in my shoulder and you can hardly see my scar.

Source :

This doctor is extremely rare for an orthopedic surgeon. He is not only very skilled at what he does, he is kind and actually cares. He always makes me laugh and helped me to regain full ability in my shoulder and you can hardly see my scar.

Source :

Dr. Meadows is a great surgeon! he did an amazing job fixing my severely fractured leg. He is kind and compassionate and really knows his stuff.

Source :

First time there and it was 5 star all the way.

Source :

Dr. Meadows is an excellent physician. He has great credentials. He was kind, caring and started me on a physical therapy program.I was able to get an appointment quickly and the staff were helpful.

Source :

Dr. Meadows is kind, informative, and very gentle. His staff is the same and I would highly recommend him and his office.

Source :

He is inviting and inclusive in his demeanor. He thoroughly explained the problems and offered solutions. Had to have carpal tunnel surgery, which was explained by him and the surgery procedure was done within ten minutes. Very satisfied with office staff, doctor and Surgery follow up.

Source :

Due to a slip and fall, I had massive damage to my rotator cuff. In all my visits with Dr. Meadows, he was so pleasant, and took his time to explain what was needed and how I was to proceed from that point. He patiently answered all questions I had, and never rushed me. He truly performed a miracle surgery, in my case, and I am eternally grateful.

Source :

Had s bad slip and fall was taken to ER by EMT after discussing my meds and condition he projected confidence in his decision to wait two days then do surgery appears to be a good job well done office convenient but have not been there yet I think I got lucky.

Source :

Had s bad slip and fall was taken to ER by EMT after discussing my meds and condition he projected confidence in his decision to wait two days then do surgery appears to be a good job well done office convenient but have not been there yet I think I got lucky.

Catherine EvelethSource :

Best doctor in Delray!

Source :

Wow I read the other reviews about this Dr and I'm very surprised. Back in Feb 2011 I was in a very bad Car accident and had to be trauma hawked to Delray and he was Dr on call. He reconstructed my ankle. I like him as a Dr . He listened to me and has a great bedside manner. His staff is very nice . I had no problems with him or his office . Would I go to him again ? YES

Source :

seems quite competent. WILLING TO TALK AND TAKE TIME.

Source :

Dr. Weisz always demonstrates that he cares very much for the individual patient. He makes one feel that he has as much time as his patient needs. Hos skills as an orthopedic surgeon are beyond all expectations. I am an RN with a 50 year career. I am deeply impressed with Dr. Weisz, hIs professional skills and his bedside manner. He is the BEST!!

Source :

Dr. Weisz is a great doctor, and I would highly recommend him! His knowledge is excellent and he and his staff are friendly and a pleasure to work with. If you have an orthopedic issue you can’t go wrong with Dr. Weisz

Source :

Dr. Weisz is the ONLY orthopedic trauma surgeon I'd want again. I had a "high velocity comminuted pelvic fracture with significant acetabulum displacement", but without femoral injury. Only 3 surgeons north of Miami and South of Jupiter are board certified specialists in this surgical repair. The other 2 were unavailable or did not accept my insurance. It is a severe injury which can leave a patient partially disabled. Today I'm back to 100% of normal. He's the best! Thank you, Dr. Weisz

Martha HealdSource :

He knows what he is doing and is caring and funny!

Source :

I saw Dr. Coleman due to severe foot pain could not hardly walk. He was very gracious and kind and caring and listened to all I had to say regarding my symptoms. He then proceeded to do an exam and took an xray of the area that was bothering and provided me with the correct treatment which did resolve my problem. I would recommend anyone who has a foot or ankle problem to see Dr. Coleman he is a credit to his profession.

Source :

Excellent orthopedic foot doctor. Fixed my foot and got me walking again. 3 months later I am pain free and back to normal. Also is very warm and compassionate.

Source :

He treats you as a person, not a number. Great bedside manner. Explains issues clearly, polite, warm personality.

Source :

He was so professional and knowledgeable of my problem. He told me exactly what had to be done and hold long I would be off work. His staff is the best. They all know your name when you walk in. They care about you in a very professional manner. This doctor diagnosed and treating my sister, who lives in another state. She had a problem getting into see a doctor where she lived, so Dr. Coleman said he would see her. She also has nothing but great reviews for Dr. Coleman. He takes the time with you and answers all your questions. He researches items of interest in your cases. He just cares!!!

Source :

He was so professional and knowledgeable of my problem. He told me exactly what had to be done and hold long I would be off work. His staff is the best. They all know your name when you walk in. They care about you in a very professional manner. This doctor diagnosed and treating my sister, who lives in another state. She had a problem getting into see a doctor where she lived, so Dr. Coleman said he would see her. She also has nothing but great reviews for Dr. Coleman. He takes the time with you and answers all your questions. He researches items of interest in your cases. He just cares!!!

Source :

Dr Coleman is wonderful! I had a heal condition, which had been unsuccessfully treated by another dr. I was in severe agonizing pain for a year and a half and had received two cortisone shots , which did not help me. Dr Coleman diagnosed me, set out a plan of treatment, and within a week I am pain free. He is professional, knowledgeable, has patience and answered my questions. He and his staff have were great.

Source :

I was referred to Dr. Coleman to help diagnose a post ankle fracture condition. Dr. Coleman was very thorough in explaining the remaining issues and was able through proper care and medical procedures to help ease discomfort.

Source :

Dr. Coleman took his time, and used his expertise to make sure my recovery was the absolute best it could be. He's extremely knowledgeable, and all of my worries were rested after our first conversation. I would recommend Dr. Coleman to my family, and friends.

Source :

Excellent physician and staff. Dr. Coleman is an exceptional physician. He explained everything he was doing and why he was doing it. He developed a plan based on my specific needs and I truly felt he was providing the highest quality care to combat my injury. His staff was always so welcoming and accommodating. I would recommend Dr. Coleman and his wonderful staff to anyone!

Source :

Very Nice

Source :

Extremely personable and knowledgeable.

Source :

Dr. Coleman is very professional, personable and friendly. He listens to what I have to say, asks questions and informs me about the appropriate treatment. I had a very satisfactory experience and I recommend a visit to Dr. Coleman.

Source :

very friendly and personable. takes the time to explain in english issues

Source :

Fantastic Doctor. I had a torn achilles that was giving me complications for 3 years and Dr. Coleman was able to perform surgical repair and restructuring of my achilles and I have had a 100% recovery. His staff is friendly and he is a top notch professional and VERY good at orthopedic specialty. I highly recommend him.

Source :

Dr, Coleman is extremely proficient! He and his staff are prompt, courteous, and experts in what they are doing.

Source :

Dr. Coleman and staff were all very friendly, and I felt very comfortable in the office.

Source :

Kind, caring physician with excellent "bed side" manner. Very thorough examination. Has always taken the time to fully explain all treatment options available during my on-going treatment. Would highly recommend Dr. Toole. A great asset to this medical center.

Source :

Wonderful doctor and great surgeon!!! Compassionate and knowledgeable.

Source :

Totally awesome experience. Dr. O'Toole runs his office like a 5- Star General. He has a great personality, highly qualified. I would highly recommend him to anyone. A Mayo Doctor!!

Source :

Dr. Toole took extra care to prep me before surgery that my knee might’ve been worse then just an ACL tear and made the extra repairs during surgery to ensure no future problems He And his assistant Luke called to check on me at my house the night of surgery and the next day as well which helped so I could ask more questions I hadn’t thought of before surgery Great experience and great staff!

Source :

Dr Toole treated me for a wrist problem. He and his staff were very warm, efficient, thorough, and helpful in their treatment. I highly recommend him. One of his staff spent a lot of time making sure I understood how to use the wrist device efficiently. This is a first-class clinic.

Source :

Dr. Toole is very knowledgeable. He took time to understand my issue and offer the best solutions for my needs. I've been to other surgeons and they just want to get you in and out quickly. Very professional.

Source :

Dr Toole went out of his way to explain my shoulder problem to me in a way that I was able to understand . He spent a lot of time ensuring that I understood what the problem was, my treatment options, and the plan going forward. Excellent physician I would definitely recommend.

Source :

One of the brightest Dr’s I have met with. . I left my visits feelIng at ease. His Knowledge and passion stands out above the rest ! I would highly recommend Dr toole.